Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Athletic Director

John A. DeGenito, Director of Athletics
John A DeGenito
Director of Athletics

Phone: 732 264-8411 ext. 1020
Email: jdegenito@hazlet.org
Background:
Duties and Responsibilities
 
As Athletic Director and Supervisor Mr. John A. De Genito is responsible for athletics, the Physical Education/Health Department, Art Department and all co-curricular activities.  He organizes and administers the overall program of extracurricular athletics for the Hazlet schools, provides leadership in selection, assignment, and evaluation of athletic coaches and sports-related staff members.  Mr. De Genito facilitates continuous sustained professional development to department staff members and fosters good school-community relations with all athletic groups. Other important responsibilities include, supervising and coordinating the use of facilities and athletic equipment, supervision of all athletic events, athletic scheduling, transportation, corporate sponsorship and the evaluation of educational and athletic staff covering grades 7-12. 
 
 https://twitter.com/RaritanSports           
 
Secretarial information:
Donna Ghigna
732 264-8411 ext. 1020
 
 
Message:

Sport & Co-Curricular Actvities

Coach

Email

Season

Teams

Try Outs? Cuts?

Deadline for

paperwork

Baseball

Mr. Struble

jstruble@hazlet.org

Spring

Freshman, Junior Varsity, Varsity

Yes

Feb. 15

Basketball: Boys

Mr. Caruano

dcaruano@hazlet.org

Winter

Freshman, Junior Varsity, Varsity

Yes

Nov. 15

Basketball: Girls

Mr. Vona

avona@hazlet.org

Winter

Junior Varsity, Varsity

Yes

Nov. 15

Cheerleading

Ms. Valenti

dvalenti@hazlet.org

Fall/Winter

Junior Varsity, Varsity

Yes

July 22/Dec. 15

Color Guard

TBA

 TBA

Fall

One Team

No

July 22

Cross-Country: Boys

Mr. Pritchard

epritchard@hazlet.org

Fall

One Team

No

July 22

Cross-Country: Girls

Mr. Toscano

ptoscano@hazlet.org

Fall

One Team

No

July 22

Dance

Ms. Maroun

Ms. Seidel

lmaroun@hazlet.org

aseidel@hazlet.org

Full Year

One Team

Yes

July 22

Field Hockey

Ms.Vanderveer

svanderveer@hazlet.org

Fall

Freshman, Junior Varsity, Varsity

Yes

July 22

Football

Mr. Petruzzi

apetruzzi@hazlet.org

Fall

Freshman, Junior Varsity, Varsity

No

July 22

Ice Hockey

Mr. Simpson

bsimpson@frhsd.com

Winter

Varsity

Yes

Nov. 12

Indoor Track

Mr. Toscano

ptoscano@hazlet.org

Winter

One Team

No

Nov. 15

Marching Band

Mr. Lahaye

rlahaye@hazlet.org

Fall

One Team

No

July 22

Soccer: Boys

Mr. Cohen

gcohen@hazlet.org

Fall

Freshman, Junior Varsity, Varsity

Yes

July 22

Soccer: Girls

Ms. Florio

fflorio@hazlet.org

Fall

Junior Varsity, Varsity

Yes

July 22

Softball

Mr. Rosner

mrosner@hazlet.org

Spring

Freshman, Junior Varsity, Varsity

Yes

Feb. 15

Special Olympics

Ms. Lane

dlane@hazlet.org

Full Year

One Team

No

No Paperwork

Swimming

Mr. Petruzzi

apetruzzi@hazlet.org

Winter

One Team

Yes

Nov. 12

Tennis: Boys

Mr. Clayton

rclayton@hazlet.org

Spring

Junior Varsity, Varsity

Yes

Feb. 15

Tennis: Girls

Mr. Berg

cberg@hazlet.org

Fall

Junior Varsity, Varsity

Yes

July 22

Track: Boys

Mr. Pritchard

epritchard@hazlet.org

Spring

Junior Varsity, Varsity

No

Feb. 15

Track: Girls

Mr. Toscano

ptoscano@hazlet.org

Spring

Junior Varsity, Varsity

No

Feb. 15

Volleyball: Girls

Mr. Caruano

dcaruano@hazlet.org

Fall

Freshmen, Junior Varsity, Varsity

Yes

July 22

Wrestling:Boys & Girls

Mr. Nucci

rnucci@hazlet.org

Winter

Freshmen, Junior Varsity, Varsity

No

Nov. 15

Programs Open to Freshmen

 

Athletic Links

Athletic Events