Club Directory

Last Updated: 4/8/2021 11:14 AM

For additional information or to sign up for a club, please contact the advisors listed below.

A Cappella Group

"Rockapella" is a student-run ensemble advised by Ms. Kneuer. The a cappella group sings popular music and performs at the Spring Concert. No prior experience needed. No instruments, just voices!

Advisor: Ms. Kneuer

ekneuer@hazlet.org

Follow us on Instagram & Twitter!

@MsKneuerMusic & @MsKneuerMusic

Athletic Training Club

In Athletic Training Club, students learn about what the job of being an athletic trainer entails and are exposed to various injuries and emergency situations while they assist in coverage of practices and games.

Advisor: Mr. DeSocio

mdesocio@hazlet.org

Bowling Club

Students develop their bowling skills, as well as learn about sportsmanship.

Advisor: Mr. Felice

cfelice@hazlet.org

Chess Club

The Chess Club is dedicated to chess, friendship, team loyalty, and improving member's skills.

Advisor: Mrs. Blanchard

ablanchard@hazlet.org

Choir Club

Students with an interest in vocal music and/or developing one’s voice. Desire to sing a must. Prior experience helpful but not essential.

Advisor: Ms. Kneuer

ekneuer@hazlet.org

Follow us on Instagram & Twitter!

@MsKneuerMusic & @MsKneuerMusic

Contrail

Contrail is a club where students design, edit, and format the yearbook.

Advisors: Ms. Taylor & Mrs. Pede

mtaylor@hazlet.org

 kpede@hazlet.org

Culinary Club

The Culinary Club uses their passion for cooking and food to help serve others at RHS as well as the community of Hazlet. They provide food for school events and helping hands in the community through the food they make and their cooking skills.

Advisor: Mrs. Waake

awaake@hazlet.org

Dance Troupe

Dance Troupe is an "audition only" club for jazz, tap, and hip hop. Dancers display their talent with extra performance pieces in the annual dance recital.

Advisor: Mrs. Maroun

lmaroun@hazlet.org

Drama Club

Drama Club is a club where all students who have a passion for theatre and drama are welcome to participate in acting or on crew.

 

Advisor: Ms. Taylor

mtaylor@hazlet.org

Environmental Club

Environmental Club is meant to foster student interest in the community and environment around them.

Advisors: Mrs. Samaniego & Mr. Cable

csamaniego@hazlet.org

kcable@hazlet.org

Executive Student Council

Executive Student Council members are elected by the student body to act as a liaison between the students and the faculty and administration and plan school-wide events.

Advisors: Ms. Schiller & Mrs. Pede

sschiller@hazlet.org

kpede@hazlet.org

Follow us on Instagram & Twitter!

@rhs_execboard & @RHS_execboard

Freshmen Class Council

Advisors: Ms. Valenti & Mrs. Cisneros

dvalenti@hazlet.org

dcisneros@hazlet.org

 

Follow us on Twitter & Facebook!

@RaritanOF & Raritan Class of 2024

Game Club

Game Club exposes students to an environment where they can engage in casual or competitive gaming with their peers. It provides team work, cooperation, and develops leadership qualities.

Advisor: Mr. Cable

kcable@hazlet.org

 

Follow us on Instagram & Twitter!

rhsgameclub & @rhsgameclub

Gay-Straight Alliance (G.S.A.)

The GSA participates in school-wide activities and national campaigns to raise awareness of LGBTQ+ issues and make positive change.

Advisor: Mrs. Skop

lskop@hazlet.org

Global Communications

The goal of Global Communications is to bring the world of RHS to the community of Hazlet through video production.

Advisor: Mr. Leonard

tleonard@hazlet.org

Health Occupations Students of America (H.O.S.A.)

Health Occupations Students of America's two-fold mission is to promote career opportunities in the health care industry and to enhance the delivery of quality health care to all people.

Advisor: Mrs. Blanchard

ablanchard@hazlet.org

Heroes and Cool Kids

Working with students in grades 5 on drug and alcohol awareness and prevention.

Advisors: Mr. O'Donnell & Mrs. McDermott

todonnell@hazlet.org

mmcdermott@hazlet.org

Interact Club

The Interact Club is centered solely on taking initiative, being a light in the darkness, helping people in need, and standing up when no one else does.

Advisor: Mr. Petruzzi

apetruzzi@hazlet.org

Jazz Band

Raritan High School’s all-star instrumental ensemble with a focus on jazz, rock, funk, and Latin styles.

Advisor: Mr. Lahaye

rlahaye@hazlet.org

Junior Class Council

Advisors: Mr. Bradfield & Ms. Trenton

rbradfield@hazlet.org

mtrenton@hazlet.org

Key Club

Key Club members perform acts of service in their communities, such as cleaning up parks, collecting clothing, and organizing food drives.

Advisor: Mrs. Pede

kpede@hazlet.org

Follow us on Instagram & Twitter!

@raritankeyclub & @RHSKeyClub7

Math League

Math League is a club with competitions and tests that involve challenging math problems.

Advisor: Mr. Bernstein

mbernstein@hazlet.org

National Honor Society (N.H.S.)

National Honor Society serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

Advisors: Ms. Trenton & Mrs. McCrady

mtrenton@hazlet.org

amccrady@hazlet.org

Odyssey of the Mind (O.M.)

A creative problem solving based organization in which students create unique solutions to unique problems.

Advisor: Mr. Cohen

acohen@hazlet.org

Peer Assistance Leaders (P.A.L.S.)

PALS offer assistance to incoming freshmen and mentor them throughout the .PALS assist at Freshman Orientation, Back To School Night, Open House, Conferences, and 8th grade orientation.

Advisor: Mr. Shockley

tshockley@hazlet.org

Rocket Lifeline

The focus is leadership training and creation of an action group that will devise and present activities for the club that enhances safe and drug free life style. Members work on activities in coordination with the Hazlet Alliance.

Advisors: Ms. Cox & Mr. Nucci

ccox@hazlet.org

rnucci@hazlet.org

Science League

Science League is a competitive academic club where students compete at the regional and state levels concerning content knowledge in their current science course.

Advisor: Mr. Karpinski

jkarpinski@hazlet.org

Senior Class Council

Advisors: Ms. Taylor & Ms. Florio

mtaylor@hazlet.org

fflorio@hazlet.org

Sophomore Class Council

Advisors: Mrs. McCrady & Mr. Leonard

amccrady@hazlet.org

tleonard@hazlet.org

 

Follow us on Instagram & Twitter!

@rhs.class.of2023 & @rhsclassof23

S.T.E.M. Club

Advisor: Mr. Cable

kcable@hazlet.org

Students Against Destructive Decisions (S.A.D.D.)

Working to be sure that the environment at our school is safe and welcoming for everyone and have the time to dedicate to club activities and attend meetings.

Advisors: Ms. Cox & Mr. Nucci

ccox@hazlet.org

rnucci@hazlet.org

Technology Student Association (T.S.A.)

TSA is a club where students learn leadership and develop skills through technology, innovation, design, and engineering.

Advisors: Mrs. Pede & Mr. Carl

kpede@hazlet.org

wcarl@hazlet.org

Unified Partners

Unified Partners members are kind and caring students dedicated to creating events and a partnership with the special education community.

Advisor: Mr. Rosner

mrosner@hazlet.org

World Language Club

The goal of the World Language Club is to impart in its members the appreciation of other cultures through various activities i.e. food festivals, athletic events, travel, community service, and a variety of other endeavors.

Advisors: Mrs. Blay & Ms. Trenton

mblay@hazlet.org

mtrenton@hazlet.org